Florian

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am Florian, a 27 year-old French engineer living in Gothenburg in Sweden.
    I have worked with 2D/3D design, mostly within microfluidics to develop instruments for biomedical research.
    I have been a volunteer private teacher in Mathematics for high school students.
    Moreover, I like hiking in nature and sports (running quite regularly, handball for 8 years and some boxing as well). And I am not afraid of hard work!
    Ever more concerned about sustainibility, i would like to take the opportunity to spend a few months away from city life to learn about gardening, permaculture, self resilience and eco building!
    I am especially curious about repair cafes, FabLab, energy efficiency.

    I am very interested in sustainibility, for instance I am a facilitator of climate awareness workshops.
    In Februrary 2021, I have a spent a month in a self-sufficient-to-be farm in Portugal and I want to discover more projects around building/construction.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - 2D/3D computer design
    - teaching (mathematics, physics)
    - a bit of programming (but more on the algorithm side)
    - troubleshooting instruments
    - wokshop animation about climate
    - soldering
    - assembling scrientific instruments
    - small woodwork (using jigsaw, hand saw, etc)
    - some gardening (planting babyplants)
    - renovating small machine (rust removal using angle grinder or electrolysis, and galvanisation using usual electroplating techniques)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback