Florentina

  • Austria
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there!
    I'm Florentina, currently located in Vienna and studying at university - but I don't see myself living the city life forever, which is why I'm here. I hope to learn about different ways of life that are more aligned with nature and human needs rather than the fast-paced modern normal. I believe the way to a better world lies in connection to self, nature and others and in doing whatever you do with love.
    Giving a description of yourself is never easy, but I'll have to try to give you an impression of me:

    Some things I'm passionate about are:
    - sustainability
    - cooking, nutrition and healthy living
    - music (listening, occasionally making - I play piano and guitar)
    - growing in creative endeavours (writing/painting/photography)
    - reflection and living mindfully

    When it comes to work, I'm happy to bring with me all the knowledge and energy I have when contributing to your projects. I don't mind physically demanding work or getting my hands dirty. I have patience and pay attention to detail. Once I know what to do, I can work independently.
    If you're looking for help in renovation, building, landscaping, gardening etc, I don't have in-depth skills for show (yet), I have however held tools in my hands before and will be eager to learn anything you can teach me!

    In my holidays or on the side during school years I have worked jobs of different objectives, including generic office work, being a secretary, but also manual production work, working in a student home's kitchen and on the local cemetery (yes, really). I spent years being with the Scouts, hence I'm comfortable spending a lot of time in nature and picked up useful skills like splitting firewood.
    I grew up as the oldest of four siblings, so I'm used to living in a busy home with young children and caring for them.

    One of the things I loved in school was learning new languages (English & Spanish, sadly none more) and they remain to be a great interest of mine - I have done some English tutoring for students and am very comfortable with the language.

    In my free time I like to read, especially on spirituality and philosophy, enjoy conversations with friends, I cook and bake a lot, like to keep my body happy with exercise, practice yoga and meditation, go on long walks and will often simply enjoy stillness.

    ----

    Due to the current situation, I am more careful on travels, limit contacts and take tests when needed to ensure everyone's safety - but I have gone through a Covid infection a few months ago and am therefore (fortunately) considered exempt from some measures regarding border crossings and test-taking etc.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - some experience in general maintenance (painting, using power tools)
    - cleaning
    - cooking & baking
    - organizing
    - photography and using photo editing programmes like Photoshop, Lightroom etc
    - basic sewing and other handicrafts
    - basic computer skills
    - helping with your German/being a conversation partner in English or German
    - quick to adapt, can work by myself if necessary and happy to pick up anything you teach me!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    If you are into any of the following topics, we would surely have a lot to talk about as I am keen to learn more about them :)
    - renovation and construction
    - tiny houses, van life
    - gardening
    - yoga practice and meditation
    - spirituality
    - physical fitness

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan, may adapt to vegetarian during stays

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback