Florence & Guillaume

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, Morocco, Sudan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple trying to explore the world as much as we can ! Curiosity is what define us the most, we love to learn about new people, cultures and languages. Food is also very high in our interests, we love to cook and eat !

    On top of that, we love animals, gardening and doing different kind of jobs outside. Florence is quite good with social media, literature and languages. Guillaume likes to take care of plants and garden. He's also an expert in statistics since he has a degree in Demography. We're trying to be as eco-friendly as we can, so we are interested to learn more about permaculture and sustainable living.

    Recently we had our first experience of English teaching (non formal, more like conversation classes) and we really liked it. We would also be willing to help with that.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Agriculture work (vineyard, fruit picking, vegetable harvesting)
    - Cooking (non-professional)
    - Master degree in Literature, writing skills (Florence)
    - Statistics, Master in Demography (Guillaume)
    - Social media (Florence)
    - Waiter (Guillaume)
    - Receptionist
    - French, English and Spanish language
    - Gardening and landscaping
    - Teaching English or French (non formal)
    - NGO volunteering (creating surveys, fundraising campaign, writing testimonies, etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27 & 31

  • What else ...

    We learn pretty fast and we like to overcome new challenges. We're always respectful of other cultures and we have a good adaptability.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarians (we eat eggs and dairy)

Photos

Feedback