Florencia

  • Argentina
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Flora. I am a soul traveler, discovering other ways of life and sharing with new cultures is the best way to keep a young and happy soul.
    I am a travel agent by profession, although in the last 2 years I discovered myself working as a chef while living in the Netherlands.

    I am currently in Italy, making my dream citizenship. Being here is very interesting for me to learn the language, although there is still a long way to go before I can speak it well ...

    I am very dreamer, I believe that the universe is magic and that everything that is done with love and heart can be achieved.

    I like outdoor activities, as a child I was a scouting and loved camping.
    I have 11 nephews, therefore I am very good at taking care of children, playing and spending time with them. My favorite phrase is "Jugar es cosa seria / Playing is serious."

    I also like garden activities, in Argentina I live in a house with a park, you always have to cut the fence, clean the pool, clean the grass and take care of the maintenance.

    I am starting in the world of meditation, and after several months of a pandemic I would like to reconnect with nature, the outdoors and activities with beautiful energies.

    I would love to learn Italian and improve my English.

    I would be happy to be part of this new community :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    By profession I am a travel agent, I love setting up tours, studying new routes and planning new adventures.

    I speak native Spanish, communicational English (with some errors), and I understand Italian. (I would like to learn it)

    I worked 2 years as a chef in Holland, I am good at cooking.

    I have been an aunt since I was 11 years old, so I know a lot about children, diapers, dolls, drawings, dinosaurs, cars, Disney and that - nothing is more important - than paying attention to a child !!!

    I really like maintenance work, from painting walls, restoring doors and windows, or mowing the lawn.
    In Argentina I live in a very large house, with a swimming pool, pine trees, and grass. This year during my quarantine home visit, I dedicated myself to restoring my home

    I would like to learn more about the garden, and farm animals.
    I have always had cats and dogs, so I am also friends with them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Italian and improve my English. I am willing to teach Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback