FLORA & Yohan

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2019 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    HELLO! :)

    My name is Flora, I'm French, I've been traveling more than 1 year in SE Asia in 2019/2020.

    In Asia I did several workaways, I loved this way of traveling, getting in touch with local people, sharing experiences and discover how people live there.

    I'm openminded to spirituality, living with nature and learning yoga. I love manual work, swimming, yoga, silent retreat, meditation, living in community and cooking!!! I would love to improve my cooking skills!

    In Spain, I would love learning speaking Spanish fluently, for the moment I understand a lot but I hardly talk. I would adore learning Spanish traditional dance also ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Independant, organized, pragmatic, positive spirit, passionate, learn and adapt quick, hard worker!!!

    France, before 2019 : economical and management studies, work in a furniture shop for more than a year (suppliers management and sales), work in a farm by -15°C weather for two months. Last official job : deputy production assistant for French series (Le Bureau Des Legendes) for a year. And lots of volunteering in jazz festival!

    Cambodia, January and February 2019 :
    Volunteered 2 weeks in an organic farm community Nakupenda in Kampot (gardening).
    Volunteered 2 weeks at the resort Sunboo at Sunset beach on Koh Rong Samloem (housekeeping and catering).

    Laos, March 2019 :
    Volunteered 1 week at Sunrise School in Luang Prabang (teaching english to kids, teenages and novice monks).

    Malaysia, April and May 2019 :
    Volunteered 1 week at Yellow House in Kuala Lumpur Ampang (doing homeless survey).
    Volunteered 1 week at Bamboo Village in KL suburb (gardening).

    Koh Phan Gan, Thailand, June 2019 :
    Volunteering 1 month at Colorful Huts resort (doing eco-art project with beer bottles).

    Bali, Indonesia, November 2019 :
    Volunteering 1 week at Shankari Art Sanctuary (doing mosaics floor).

    Khao Sok National Park, Thailand, February 2020 :
    Volunteering 1 week at Silver Cliff Resort (catering and welcoming guest).

    Cambodia, March 2020 :
    Back volunteering 2 weeks at Nakupenda farm and community in Kampot (gardening, growing up oyster mushrooms, picking up and opening cashew nuts)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    SEE YOU SOON ! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan I do eat eggs sometimes

Photos

Doing mosaics at Shankari Art Sanctuary in Bali, Indonesia
Gathering at Shankari Art Sanctuary, Bali, Indonesia
Cooking breakfast in Nakupenda farming community in Kampot, Cambodia
Hitchhiking Cambodia-Laos border and meet Korean people!
Blood donation in Laos
Teaching English at Sunrise School in Luang Prabang, Laos
Yellow house in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Dikir Birat in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Bamboo Village, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Learning Thai massage
Opening coconut!
Doing mosaic art project at Colorful Huts in Koh Phan Gan, Thailand
Colorful Huts, Koh Phan Gan, Thailand
Food market in Seoul, South Korea

Feedback