Scheduled messaging update :) The messaging system will be offline for a maximum of about 15 minutes at 14:30 h CET / 20:30 h HKT (current server time: 14:40 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Flora

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Botswana, Croatia, Greece, Mauritius, Montenegro, Namibia, Serbia, Tanzania, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2020 - 12/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everybody!

    My name is Flora, I'm a 30yo Parisian traveler who decided to volunteer around the world for the next few months. I'd like to help and learn, bring something to the world on my level and meet people around the globe.
    I'm fluent in English and a fast learner, a positive person, know my things around animals (I'm currently doing some volunteering in a great animal sanctuary in South Africa) and have been into the associative world before, back in Paris (Salvation Army, Restos du Coeur, French Red Cross).
    I can't wait to meet you guys and be a part of something bigger!

    F

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I'm in really good shape (7 years of English boxing, I run five times a week and I meditate) and did some volunteering at an animal sanctuary in South Africa so I'm very comfortable around animals. I'm fluent in English thanks to my year in New Zealand (and Netflix). Back in Paris, I was a copywriter in an advertising agency and I do know how to write and promote brands or companies. I'm a fast learner and I do love to bring some new skills and knowledge into my life! I also am a writer (articles, short stories and currently my first novel).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I'm always up to discover new things, I'm learning how to surf and I go run as soon as I can. I do love sports in general, playing board games, reading (I read A LOT) and I'm crazy about animals. I've got different writing projects I work on while I'm traveling, which I do a lot every year. It's really important for me to meet new people and share stories to enhance our comprehension of the world we're living in.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I've been a vegetarian for 8 years now.

Feedback