Flora

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Aug 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm Flora and a travel enthusiast. If I could, I would be on the road 24/7.

    I am 20 years old and from Austria, currently living in Germany to study.
    I use my holidays to go abroad and experience different cultures.
    I love meeting new people and learning new things:)

    In 2019, I had the opportunity to experience travelling alone for the first time. I had lovely host families in Norway and Sweden (farm work/animal care).
    I also stayed in several hostels - so I really get along staying with other people (I also live in a flatshare in my university city).

    Now coming to the skills I have/what I can offer you as my host:

    - English level B2
    - German mother tongue level
    - experience with horses (have been doing horseback riding since I am 10 years old)
    - experience with bunnies (my own pets)
    - some experience with cats and dogs (cat as an own pet; always went on walks with the dog of my host family in
    Norway)
    - experience with animals in general (worked in a shelter some time ago with bunnies, rats, mice etc.)
    - some experience with gardening
    - experience with teaching children/teens (currently, I am tutoring English and German)
    - experience with music (I have been singing for several years now and I also play some piano/ukulele)
    - experience in customer service (worked at a bakery and a supermarket)
    - experience with cooking/baking (especially vegan)

    I would love to hear from you:)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    animal care (horses, bunnies, cats, dogs)
    language skills (English and German)
    customer service
    music (singing, piano, ukulele)
    baking/cooking (especially vegan)
    some gardening
    teaching kids/teens

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan if possible:)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback