Floor

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 23/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, and welcome to my profile!
    I'm Floor and I recently quit my office job to travel around in a search for more sustainable ways of living. I will be mainly traveling around the Iberian pensula as I would really like to learn both Spanish and Portugese. But who knows where life will take me!

    About me, I'm a 23 year old, Dutch and I love the outdoors. In my free time I like to go camping, hiking, biking, open water swimming... When it's outdoors, I'm up for it! I'm a social person (and studied sociology) and like to have close connection to any form of community that I live in.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    ~I definitely like to get my hands dirty~
    GARDENING: I've done small patches of gardening in the past, but would really like to learn more.
    CONSTRUCTION: I also have done my own home DIY projects before (constructing furniture, laying down laminate, light bulbs ;), and would like to help with bigger projects.
    HOSPITALITY: I've worked in retail for several years and would definitely be able to take good care of any guests if nessasary
    TEACHING; I've been a teacher in English, Dutch and mathematics partime for multiple years.
    CARING OF ANIMALS: I love animals and caring for them. I grew up with a dog and have experience with cat sitting also.
    MARKETING AND WEBSITE MAINTANANCE: Past 1,5 years, I've been an online marketeer/web analist. I don't prefer this work anymore but do have the skillset and like to think about strategic ways to market your business.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), German, Dutch (native), really wants to learn Spanish + Portugese!

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None!

    • Special dietary requirements
      I really prefer to eat no animal products

Profile is connected to:

DanielVanLaake


Photos

I like my food plantbased :)
And I love cooking outdoors @pfälzerwald, germany
Yes, I drive :)
Hiking is great @WA, Australia
@WA, Australia
A bit of mindfulness goes a long way
I love outdoor activities! @Pyranees mountains, France

Feedback