Florina

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    200

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    About myself
    I grew up on the countryside in very small village with my parents and three siblings. Now I’m living in Winterthur, a «big» city in Switzerland together with my sister.
    I would describe myself as an open minded, friendly and creative person, who gets along with everyone. During my free time I love to go outside and do activities like hiking or cycling but I also love to just chill out with friends!
    Another hobby of mine is photography but I didn't have time for it for a while, so I hope I'll have time to get some practise again!

    Why volounteering
    The reason why I want to travel through UK is to improve my English skills and also to get some new cultural experiences. My English skills aren’t bad – but I’m just not used to speak the language.
    I think workaway is a good way to meet new people, see a lot of interesting things and get to know a little bit more about the local culture and the way locals live. And a plus is of course that it's a cheap way of traveling ;)

    I’ve already been to the UK as a little girl with my family and I was impressed by the beautiful land-scapes! But sadly, I don’t remember a lot of it because I was too young… And I also stayed with my relatives in Swindon for a week (six years ago), but that was definitely too short :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I grew up in an big, old house with a huge garden and we always had to help with all the housework like cleaning, cooking, gardening etc. So I’m used to things that have to be done in and around the house.
    When I was younger I sometimes also helped our neighbors with their small farm (they had goats, chickens and some apple trees) and it was always fun to me!
    I’m a practical person who gets along with any kind of work and I love to learn new things and get some new skills!
    I also made a course in how to handle a chainsaw and how to fell a tree this year, if that would help you in any way ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a little bit of French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I'm not vegetarian, but I don't eat fish and only a few types of meat, because sadly I just don't like the smell...
    But I usually just skip those things and eat everything else, so I don't need special vegetarian food ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback