Fleur

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home


    I'm inspired by nature. Love to surf, skate, write, tattoo & play. I'm interested in literature, sustainability, plants (medicine), marine biology & oceanography, languages & communication...

  • Description

    Salut, I am Fleur.

    I grew up in Germany, spent a year in the US when I was 16, lived 10 years in the Netherlands and always wanted to explore Latin America. So far I've been travelling and volunteering or working in Panama, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Nicaragua. When Corona hit this part of the world I decided to stay in Nicaragua which was lovely but after 8 months there I felt the urge to explore again. So I went to Mexico...

    Generally, I like to try new things. Grow. Challenge myself. Stay curious. I am quite attentive, hands-on, independent, sometimes impatient (workin' on it) but generally pretty relaxed and easy going. Above all I value honesty and trust! At first I might appear a little quiet & observant but that's just my way of acknowledging your space and adapting to new surroundings. It usually passes quite quickly...

    And while I love all the beauty of mother earth, the ocean fuels my soul and I am at my happiest when I get to start & finish the day with a surf session...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Artistic // murals, graphic design, animations, games, stick'n'poke tattooing, writing, editing
    Coaching/Instructing // baseball - youth, surfing - beginners
    Management/Sales // floor manager, team leader, daily operational manager, camp manager
    Service // hostess, waitress, bartending, cooking, reception, cleaning, customer service
    Translations & Languages // German, English, Dutch

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German with a little bit of French

  • What else ...

    I poke you if you want #handpoketattoos

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      milk

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer veggies and fish. dislike pork...pero bueno, can't always get what you want, right ;)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback