Flavio

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, France, Germany, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Uruguay, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi There, I'm Flavio!
    I am originally from Sao Paulo, Brasil but have lived in the New York City metro area since the age of 9. I've recently decided to embark on a journey of self-discovery; or rather, self-rediscovery by venturing out into this big beautiful world of ours. I’m looking for hosts that will give me an opportunity to immerse myself fully in their local culture by meeting new people while hopefully learning some new skills along the way. In exchange I offer my willingness to help out wherever needed, my humility and life experiences. On this trip, I look forward to getting my hands dirty and exploring alternate lifestyles.

    I sincerely hope that you can be a part of the journey!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My professional skills are mostly based around the world of finance and business. However, after doing some renovations on a property last year, I discovered that I really enjoy working with my hands and doing manual labor. Although I am not a professional in construction, I am a quick learner and with proper instruction, I am up for doing pretty much anything.

    I am hard working, dependable and most importantly, low maintenance. I have lived on my own for years and I am no stranger to household tasks. I also know my way around the kitchen and enjoy cooking (although I like to follow recipes). I can adapt to most situations and living arrangements and don’t scare easily.

    This time around I’m seeking longer term stays (1-6 months) in the hopes of getting exposure to a wide variety of work. My goal is to better understand myself and what interests me. Part of my motivation for seeking out Workaway opportunities is my desire to explore alternative vocations and lifestyles.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in Portuguese and English. Conversant in Spanish and very limited French.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am a good-natured, responsible and independent person. I consider myself open minded and keen on trying new things. My biggest passion is learning and I’ve always had a hunger to understand what makes things tick. As a consequence I’ve developed a deep interest for all things science throughout my life. I love music and art and play bass guitar (always down for a jam!).

    I also love nature and the serene solitude it provides. I can think of nothing better than being outdoors in the woods on a sunny day. Part of this comes from spending my childhood at my grandparents hobby farm in the middle of the jungle with no electricity and learning first hand that you don’t need a lot to be blissfully happy. Lately I’ve been feeling a strong desire to return to my roots and reconnect with nature.

    I am fascinated by people’s stories and enjoy deep conversations about life, beauty, and the meaning of it all. I firmly believe that we should question everything, especially our own beliefs and that seeking out the perspective of others is the best path towards personal growth. I’m most excited about having the opportunity to learn from my hosts and fellow Workawayers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback