Firat & Andrea

  • Turkey & United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Fırat, from Istanbul, Turkey. I graduated from the state conservatory as a modern dancer. I do dance choreographies in the field of contemporary dance. I also have a yoga instructor certificate which I got in India, however am lacking in practical teaching experience and would love to have the oppotunity to practice :) I'm not a chef, but I cook.. and cook well as friends say. As a vegetarian, I'm better at the vegetarian kitchen, yet honestly I can cook non-veg meals too but not that sure about the preparation-preparing... I understand little from the electricity and gardening, home scale, yet I am handy and work well with my hands.. My mother tongue is Turkish and I am confident in writing, reading, listening and speaking English and and understand a little bit of Spanish:) I'm open to learning new things and can adopt fast : )
    My name is Andrea. I was born in Maine, USA, and continued on to study psychology and sociology in Connecticut, USA. Since then, I have been living and working in different countries. Firat and I met in Istanbul where we have been living together for the last eight years. We would like to spend the summer meaningfully engaged while sharing space and time in fresh surroundings... now here we are...

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are both versatille people who have the ability to do most things.. Firat is a dancer, yoga instructor, cook and all around handy-man. Andrea is an English instructor and yoga instructor with experience in hospitality, mediation and management/organization. We are flexible, open-minded, driven individuals who thrive in new situations, willing to contribute and participate wherever we are and in whatever we are doing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    40 & 42

  • Nationality

    Turkish/American

  • What else ...

    Please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments at any time, we are looking forward to hearing from you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Feedback