Fiona & Corbin

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2019 - 18/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Our names are Fiona and Corbin and we are exploring Australia for 3 months!!! We want to focus on outdoor adventure and cultural immersion. Corbin and I are both extremely cheerful and open minded and love helping others! We see the value in every person's project, and constantly want to expand our own unique skillsets. Our curiosity and enthusiasm is captivating, and we are so excited to meet likeminded people around the world. I (Fiona) started traveling at a very young age, to Mexico, Spain, and Morocco, and have since then been to Puerto Rico, Canada, and Belize; where I did 2 months of conservation volunteer work! This is Corbin's first foreign country experience and he is loving every minute of it!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Fiona: I am a PADI certified Rescue Diver and outdoor educator (with CPR and First Aid certifications). I taught primitive skills for 6 years including how to make and use traditional wooden flat bows and arrows. I am an artist at home and have helped many people with large paintings and art installations as well as working in an amazing physical comedy theater. I am a huge animal lover, I've volunteered with The Audubon Society and US Fish And Wildlife Service handling large birds. I have experience extracting minerals from a rock face, gardening, and am also a rock climber and cyclist.
    Corbin: I have done trail upkeep, and provided help in maintaining 3 lodges with a ski resort for 2 years. I spent a summer as an assistant grounds keeper for about 5 acres of land including 3 corn fields. I have spent 3 years helping a farmer upkeep his farm and equipment, also to pick and sell his corn and watermelon crops. I know my way around most power tools and how to build things with them, having spent over 5 doing a variety of construction jobs.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    24 & 25

  • What else ...

    We appreciate clear expectations, direction, and boundaries right off the bat, so no one gets confused or upset along the way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Fiona is trying to eat less dairy and meat to reduce joint inflammation, but will never get angry if that doesn’t happen.