Fiona

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love animals and working outdoors! I love to cook, and I have a very artistic side so I enjoy painting, drawing, and projects in general. What I want most in life is to be helpful for those who need it and to meet and get to know a diverse range of people to broaden my perspective and push out of my comfort zone to new experiences.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have been working with animals all my life, in wildlife rehabilitation, farming, and caring for pets. I love the outdoors and am not afraid of getting my fingernails dirty or my feet a little wet. I have worked as a cook, in-home carer, as an office assistant, and I am one of the few people who enjoys cleaning, so I can be quite useful around the house! I speak English and some French and have experience travelling.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I sew and alter my own clothes, do traditional English dances, sing with several groups, and love music and dance.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Very flexible, but typically vegetarian

Feedback