Finlay

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Finlay and I am a 22 year old from the United States. I attend the University of Texas and I have always loved connecting with people around the world. When I was 15, I spend a summer by myself in Shanghai. I have also lived in Taiwan (6 months) and Paris (6 months). I speak English, Spanish, Chinese, some French and a little Arabic. I am an avid musician, am good with manual/domestic labor, love children and I am an extrovert with great communication skills. I can't wait to travel the world, see amazing places and meet inspirational people!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I speak fluent English and Spanish. I can clean, decorate, help with gardening, cooking and child care. I love teaching and meeting new people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    So excited to meet people around the world! I was born and raised in Austin, Texas, and have studied International Relations and Public Policy at UT Austin. I have worked at Texas Civil Rights Project (working towards prison abolition) and Refugee Services of Texas (working with displaced person settlement in Austin). I also lived in Taiwan for a semester, where I studied at National Taiwan University and worked at the Taiwan Institute of Sustainable Energy. The following semester I studied International Security at Sciences Po University in Paris.
    I love playing music (violin, ukulele, and singing), as well as watching TV and musical theater. I think of myself as a very chill person, but I am also very extroverted and organized.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (but I am flexible if this is not an option)

Friends

Photos

Feedback