Ekaterina

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a motivated, open-minded and optimistic person having lived in Russia, Germany, Mexico and now Finland! I love getting to know people from all kinds of different places and circumstances, with different lives, values and views.
    In the past I have volunteered having worked with kids, in a retirement home and in an animal sanctuary as well as for the human rights organization Amnesty International.
    Currently I am a third-year law student doing my focus studies at the University of Helsinki. Having lived in the city since August, I am looking forward to getting to know other sides of beautiful Finland as well!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am currently studying law focusing on business law, company law and tax law with experience in international arbitration. I speak Russian, German, English and Spanish fluently, trying to pick up words from different languages as well!
    Since my childhood I have experience in garden work, harvesting and processing fruits and vegetables and taking care of land from helping my grandparents. In the past I have travelled though communes and eco-villages in Italy to write paper on alternative forms of organizations of society. There I have worked in the eco-villages and communes in garden work, building fences and similar projects, cooking and cleaning the common rooms. In high school I have worked as a waitress for two years. Furthermore I have volunteered woking with children, retired people and in an animal shelter in high school.
    Furthermore I have experince in social media work and have organized various types events and projects for our Amnesty International university group such as public discussions and film evenings to make aware of human rights issues.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I enjoy art and reading as well as sports and hiking in nature!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback