Sandrine

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Virgin Islands (British)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Update - for 2020 I am no longer in Spain or Sardinia but for some reasons I cannot change the destinations in my profile. I have an interest to be in the British Virgin Islands this winter.
    I have lived in Hawaii for 14 years and l learned about Workaway while traveling in Peru.
    I already have several experiences as a Workaway and loved it.
    I am very interested to participate again in this concept and would prefer a long term commitment over a short one. 1 month or more but I am also open to one week or less stays when I travel along to the places I am going.
    I am kindhearted and peaceful in my approach to life and I like peaceful environments.
    I am a huge lover of nature and animals especially dogs and cats. And I love being on the water and sailing.
    I also have experience with children of all ages as I baby sitted my nephews and young children of friends. I was a Mom myself and homeschooled my daughter from time to time while we traveled. She is 33 now and benefited greatly from exposure to different cultures at an early age. I have helped people with their children in Australia as well and will be happy to spend time with your children, teaching language, cooking, playing, swimming, board games, reading...
    I can totally recognize that a family with young children hosting foreign travelers gets an eye opening experience to the world almost as much as if they traveled.
    As a native French speaker and a fluent English speaker for the past 35 years I can teach French and English while cooking and playing games with your children.
    I can also help adults to refine their knowledge of the French or English language or start from beginner level if it is a new language you want to learn.
    I also have a passion for aerial dance and photography and natural agriculture.
    I am easily adaptable to new situations and I am creative. It is easy for me to respect others.
    I believe that the world is not a one waystreet and that what comes around goes around.
    Be kind and you will receive kindness!
    I love cooking and I am a good organizer. Also have talents in the garden but cannot do heavy hauling due to a mild neck injury - something you do not see but I feel. Other than that I am much younger than my age.
    I have a wealth of knowledge on holistic health and food as medicine and like to eat healthy everyday. I don't smoke, drink or take drugs and prefer a smoke free environnement.
    Please contact me if you have any questions
    Merci thank you ευχαριστώ grazie gracias
    Sandrine

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Language practice and lessons - Cooking - child care - gardening- teaching - organizing - office help - animal care - dog walking - housecare - plant care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    French and American

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions please feel free to contact me
    Merci thank you gracias ευχαριστώ grazie

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Horses although I love them. Also do not fare well with household chemicals such as bleach or chemical fragrances in body care products and perfumes....

    • Special dietary requirements
      Food is important to me. I like to eat clean food not junk food.

Feedback