Franziska

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Portugal, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2017 - 01/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1632

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am traveling Europe. At the moment I am in Portugal

    I enjoy a lot being alive and being surrounded by people. :D I try to always let myself be in a state of surprise about any experience, thus letting everything to appear as more fresh and meaningful.

    I love learning, applying and spreading ways to increase the quality and quantity of experiencing wellbeing. I believe that this can be achieved step by step with perseverance, by being more aware of what is our actual context in the here and now, fully embracing ourselves as we are. By that empathy grows, understanding and genuine acceptance of others develop, and a sense of sincere affection for others appears. This process of releasing one´s contrived limits magnifies the sense of freedom and therefore joy naturally blossoms while more virtues manifest effortlessly.

    Thus, I believe we can awake to higher wordlviews, spontaneously becoming contagious agents of happiness and understanding!

    I love it to be outside in the nature, meet people, laugh out loud, to discover tips to improve the skill of contentment and make life more refreshing and nutritious, Buddhism, Eastern and Western psychology, how is the actual life of everyday people in other places and cultures, shared anecdotes that might happen to you or other people, traveling, learn about different cultures, hear music, dance, meditation, yoga, study of whatever is perceived to be meaningful in religions and philosophies, going out for walks in unseen places, love and play with animals, sit on a horse....

    I am friendly and open-minded always willing to help and learn new things. I love helping in areas I am most proficient in but would also love the opportunity to work on other fields and expand my horizons, specially when taking part in this community.

    Teach, Learn, Share

    -From me, if you're interested maybe you could learn Yoga, German and any other thing that might interest you that I could offer to you...

    -What I want to learn? Whatever have enriched your life the most

    -What I would like to share? Life stories, fun, yummy vegetarian food... any of those things that come to the surface whenever two or more people meet in an environment of acceptance and sincerity!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I did a education as a nurse. So i enjoy it to Help People but at the same time i am traveling to learn other things as well, because after few years of traveling i couldn't work in this area anymore. It also made me sick to be with ill people all day long. I think there is a cause for every disease so i don't want to give people just pills anymore.I want to get to the bottom of the cause. I will enjoy life and be with other people. I love it to learn new things and be outside in the nature.

    I have worked on several natural construction projects while i been traveling in Australia. I worked there on differend farms and learn something about carpentry, cob and strawbale, adobe practices and earthbag constructions to name just a few.

    In school i learnd about gardening, farming and animal care. I used to work with horses since i am 6 Years old. I did my Level 2 in Natural Horsemanship and love it to be arround horses

    I have a international driving license and have driven for 7 years. I am confident and competend driver even in australia :D

  • Languages spoken

    German, English little Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I am generally quite open to the type of role i work in as long as its with nice and open minded people. I am happy to work in a Spanish or English speaking environment or a mix of both, always looking to improve my spanish -)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Photos

fruit picking in australia
the garden i made with some other workaway people
Working in a NGO in India Kalkutta
living in a Yoga Ashram in India
hiking in the alps in Austria
diving in thailand
traveling with my mum in India

Feedback