Fatima

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Cambodia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2018 - 13/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I would describe myself as someone who is honest, caring, intelligent and hardworking, with a great sense of humour. I am easy going, open minded, love seeing and learn from other cultures, and don’t get easily disturbed. I enjoy travelling (been in the USA, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia), spending time outdoors, love nature, going out for dinner, and having great conversations!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Optimizing Limited Resources & Tight Budgets, leadership, project and time management, problem solving, adaptability, communication, working as a team and working alone, process management, info processing, prioritising, decision making, people management, perseverance, commitment compassion, dedication, analytics, organising. I’m creative and love working with my hands too. Especially outdoors.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and English fluently spoken and written. I can manage with basic German and French.

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I have been a single mother for 27 years till my daughter got married in 2017. I have always worked full time next to taking care of my daughter. By being in this position, and a home owner, you learn to be creative, flexible and a lot more. Next to this I have worked as an operational manager for years. Both roles have given me the opportunity to develop my many skills. I love the outdoor, and hope to learn a lot from my hosts as I hope to be able to contribute to them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback