Jenny & Andy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi we are a family of four . Mum Jenny, Dad Andy, Dylan who will be 11 when we are travelling and Sebastian aged 8. Andy and I have done a fair amount of travelling before we settled down to have our children. We now want to show them the world or a small amount of it and we thought staying and working with other families would be a perfect way to show them the world has so much for them to enjoy. We live in North Devon on the west coast of England. It is a quiet and slightly rugged part of the country. We enjoy taking walks in the country and on the coast. Summer time is full with swimming in the sea and getting out as much as possible. We have also started doing regular beach cleans all year round and trying to be as eco friendly as possible. We are hard working conscientious people who love to learn new things while filling our time with fun and laughter.
    Andy is a bus driver and can drive pretty much anything from trucks to forklifts and buses. He has completed various DIY tasks competently from laying patios fixing guttering, making pergolas. He is willing to give most things a go with a quick lesson or a youtube video.
    I have been a full time mum for 11 years now but have also had time to run a small handmade silver jewellery company. Also for the last two years since the boys have been needing me less I have been running a mobile coffee van working events and festivals.
    The boys are lovely fun loving boys who are respectful but not especially quiet.
    Dylan has a love of computers and learning how machinery works especially new eco stuff.
    Sebastian or Sebby as we like to call him is super friendly who is very social and loves football.
    We are all looking forward to our travels by getting to know the countries by getting to know the people that live there. We realise that having a whole family may seem a little daunting but we the adults are very willing to do the full hours work required. The kids will have school work to complete while we are working.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening , Building , Landscaping , Driving , House/property maintenance , Childcare , Cooking , Cleaning , Art Projects

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    44 & 46

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback