Claudio & Kenia

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    313

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, we are an original couple looking for a mix of being useful, experiences, practicing language, learning, and we think that participating in the 'workaway' is a good way of know the diverse cultures throughout the trip. And at the end of the day, all of this, is a vacation with responsibility.
    We loved our first 'workaway' experience that was in South England where we enjoy with amazing people, which we bring a good general recollection from there. A second work was at mountain preserved forest in Rio de Janeiro, where was precious.
    About Kênia a biologist that likes oil painting, play guitar and she can help with domestic tasks as cooking, cleaning and if you need, babysitter or auxiliary an elderly person.
    About Cláudio, an agronomist that was employed for a multinational agriculture company for long time, after that, was a owner farmer producer coffee, corn, vegetables and cattle (81ha), which carried experiences like farmer. Currently, we both are administrating a own realty business. We are parents of two independent married daughters, who performs the function of medical.
    We sure that a cyber reality provides a lot of learning experiences and it is really great, but different from experiencing another culture, travelling in new regions, practice language, face challenges, being helpful, all in the three-dimensions of the real world, better!
    If we make a commitment, make sure that we will be there, on time :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Cláudio get help in several tasks specially that went from farmer for 13 years, as owner had to lead with a lot of challenges. Also, organizing and ordering storage, materials repairing, drive if necessary, harvesting, washing, planting, painting, cleaning, fixing and things like that. Kênia is a nice woman and be able of cooking, babysitter, housekeeping.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese; English intermediate; Spanish by similarity.

  • Age

    56 & 59

  • Nationality

    brasileira

  • What else ...

    I´d like emphasize that Kênia communicate in portuguese and understand a slow english and espanhol, but, if the person have patience, she can communicate by translator microsoft device. We do check up annually for all okay and practice academy exercise, swimming weekly and we often feed healthy food, and sous vide from now. We willing to volunteers for 1 or 2 weeks. We think that other details and questions would be easy to match.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback