Fernando

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    327

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear Reader,
    My name is Fernando and I'm originally from Málaga, Spain. At the moment I'm 24 and have been living in Hamburg and London for the past years.
    When I arrived in Hamburg 4 years ago, I spent 8 months with my Workaway-host-family. After that, I became a fulltime worker and totally independent. I truly enjoyed my time in Hamburg and learnt a lot. Germany is simply amazing!
    After 3 years in Hamburg, I decided to discover London with a new Workaway experience. I´ve spent the past 5 months in London with my host family and it´s been a fun and amazing experience. However, London is the most expensive city I´ve been to and staying there is not really a possibility for me right now, since I am looking forward to developing an artistic career in performing arts.
    I am planning to visit Leipzig and Berlin to get a grasp on the cities and discover new possibilities regarding my future. I believe both these cities fit me perfectly and I look forward to my next Workaway experience!
    Thanks for reading and feel free to contact me.
    Best wishes
    Fernando

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can adapt myself to every situation and give my best to do a good job.
    I´m conscious and able to be serious and very funny.
    I like to work hard to get results and at the same time bring some fun to the task on hand.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to new enriching experiences
    I love travelling and learning languages
    I enjoy having a hard time because the harder the time, the richer the experience
    I'm trying to improve my life-skills and myself with every new experience

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback