Fernanda & Carlos

From: Spain & Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2019 - 31/05/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Fernanda, 37 years old, looking for new challenges while helping others and meeting new people.
    I feel that I could learn a lot about the world by getting to know other cultures, it would become a more open and wise person. I would like to learn a lot of competence that can help me in life.
    This is a perfect chance to improve my skills.
    Sport is my thing, like fitness, spinning, body culture. Being in nature and fresh air is my mission, always discovering new activities.
    I am also a kind of person who likes cooking as a hobby, I am very interested in learning new recipes from other countries and also teaching my traditional foods. I really like the gastronomy.
    I really enjoy reading and playing board games. Playing is more important than winning or losing!

    I’m a dynamic person, full of dreams and intrepid. My dad always taught me to breathe new life into things. We have a workshop at home with lots of tools and I've always dared to use them because I like to be proactive and fix everything.

    I am motivated to work and gain new experiences, I would like to meet new people, help them, share pleasant moments together and be inspired by others.

    I have a home office job.
    My new motto is to get out of my comfort zone, enjoy life step by step and meet new people from all over the world.
    Hope you are ready to meet me!
    I look forward to meeting you!

    I'm Carlos, we are looking for challenging experiences, getting to know amazing places, people and cultures.

    Today I'm retired, working as a children's math teacher (I love it), graduated in Mathematics, Science and Pedagogy, but I've worked on industrial projects, administration and home improvement.
    Looking forward to helping people and developing new skills.

    Fluent Portuguese, my English is básica and intermediate Spanish.

    I love hard work, farm, land, animals, hot sun, but also cleaning the house, cooking, fix things and all home tasks.
    I know something about electricity, painting, tubes, etc
    Also I really like to learn new tasks.
    I’m “hands on man”. Like a super husband :)
    Or a super friend, if you prefer.
    (It was write by my wife).

    Nowadays we are building a kitchen house and installing thermal insulation and cladding in a cabin. It’s on a cats sanctuary (about 50 cute friends)

    With my uninterrupted wife, keeping the stones rolling, our heart beating and helping nature.
    We went together with love and lightness.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    We are active person who likes busy days with full of adventures.
    We are good in organizing, planning and We like to coordinate any tasks.

    Fernanda spent 4 years in Cartagena improving her Spanish. It was also a nice experience where she could integrate in another culture, she met a lot of people from different countries.

    Traveling is also a hobby for us but we don’t want to be like a tourist, We’d like to fulfill our experiences with helping, talking and living with local people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We can teach Spanish or Portuguese language. We want to improve our English language.

  • Age

    37 & 56

  • What else ...

    Fernanda really doesn’t like cucumber. Sorry!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not

Photos

Feedback