Fernanda

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I will be in Italy from June until August. It would be interesting to discover a little of Italy with a travel companion. Don't be shy! Send me a message :D

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Jun 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Fernanda! I am Brazilian, a life-long learner, traveller, adventurer who loves to laugh and to make new experiences! =D In all the jobs I've ever worked, I always tried to give my best for each task I have been doing. I believe that any little thing we do with love can transform lives and, in a certain way, make the world better! I feel the world is too big to live in just one place and experience the same things over and over again, so I consider the world my home and I am an enthusiastic traveller who appreciates to learn new things and discover all the beauty and gifts that life can offer us.

    I am an undeniable nature lover. As I was born and raised in the middle of it, I love being in contact with landscapes, forests, rivers, waterfalls and beaches. I also love to get to know and to respect every living being around me. I have no experience in gardening, for example, but I have an immense desire and willingness to learn and do my best! I also have two hands that I would love to get dirty =D so I believe I am able to develop any skills related to this work. I also have experiences in animal caretaking, such as of dogs, chickens, ducks, pigs and birds, so I can assure you I'm not afraid of them at all and I'm always very motivated to learn more about animal care. I am very interested in learning about permaculture in order to live a more sustainable and self-sufficient life, collaborating with and respecting nature. One of the best memories I have of my childhood is planting vegetable gardens, pumpkins, corn and cassava. It would be very rewarding and lovely to remember what it feels like to see a vegetable grow.

    I love creating things! I am very curious to develop things from scratch, with my own hands and give them some functionality. So DIY services, big and small renovations are very welcome and appreciated. It's always a pleasure to spread my language (Brazilian Portuguese) around the world, so if you want, I can teach you Portuguese and I'm already excited to learn a bit of your native language if you want to share it too, of course!

    Finally, I have a wide experience with children. With a degree in Physical Education, I have always worked with children, from babies to teenagers, so it would be a pleasure to share my experience and to help you with your children. After all, I love them because they always remind me of something we should never forget: to love and simply live life!

    Besides the points mentioned, I would like to make it clear that I am in search of NEW experiences and learning, so whatever the job is, not even if I have experience or knowledge about it, I will always be curious, eager and passionate to learn, if you can kindly teach me. I will be very grateful for sharing your knowledge with me.

    I am very cooperative by nature, so no matter what it is, I will always help with great joy and pleasure.

    I believe that a sincere smile and clear and good communication are the key to almost everything in this life. Well, I possess both! Always keep a friendly, optimistic and helpful attitude. Willing to learn and provided to know a multitude of new things. It will be a great pleasure to share my culture and experience your culture. Do not hesitate to send me a message. Let's talk !! =D

    I hope we can see each other soon!!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Graduation in Physical Education;

    -Organization of sporting events and practices;

    -Experience with children of all age groups;

    -Language teaching (Portuguese);

    -Animal care;

    -Small plantations

    -Small renovations

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm learning English and any help is welcome. I love teaching Brazilian Portuguese, my mother tongue!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I am fascinated by adventures! I like to play the guitar, sing random songs in a fun and carefree way in groups. I love to create and participate in recreational activities. I love cooking and learning new recipes from different countries. I enjoy learning new languages and knowing more about various and different cultures. I love playing sports and I'm usually the best with the ball at my feet =D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback