Femke

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Belgium, Cook Islands, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 01/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    286

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello beautiful Workawayers & Hosts,

    What an amazing platform to meet people all over the world by sharing stories, working together and making long life memories. Thank you for being on this platform, it tells a lot about you!

    My name is Femke, I'm a twenty-four year old from the Netherlands who loves to travel and work all year long.
    I'm a graphic designer and I love to photograph. Basically anything creative and I'm keen! I've been traveling for a few years now and I think it's absolutely the best way to broaden your horizon if you at least set new goals for yourself every time.

    This year I've been home in The Netherlands with my girlfriend Lara, who's a South African (see linked profiles) I wanted to show her my birth country and how it is living here. We run our own Airbnb and love to welcome guests in our stay. We think that The Netherlands is not our place for forever and we are seeking more adventures and are happy to explore other countries in Europe for possible living opportunities.

    For our next Workaway we would like to live with the locals, getting to know the community and experiencing how they live life in their country. Doing a Workaway is a new level of volunteering. We'd like to share stories and ideas together to create a beautiful journey while staying and working on the most personal level, at your happy place :-)

    When I did my first Workaway, I was working at an off-the-grid finca in Tenerife, Canary Islands. My hosts were starting their own business 'Yoga Wave Tenerife'. They're offering yoga and surf retreats in combination with delicious vegan food, off-the-grid workshops and you can spend the night in the most amazing yurts. For this beautiful idea I designed a logo, corporate identity and a website. The photography and social media were done in collaboration with a friend of mine who also stayed as a Workaway volunteer. You can have a look at: yogawavetenerife.com to see what we've created. Don't forget to take a look at FB and Instagram as well. The pictures are worth it.

    PS: When you invite me, I'm also helpful with the not-so-creative tasks. I love cleaning, taking care of animals and cooking. I'm happy to help with anything. Me and my girlfriends are a good team and we work well together, that's how we met and fell in love in New Zealand.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile,

    Femke

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Graphic design, photography, advertising, painting.
    Beside of my creativite skills I love to cook, clean (YES, even that) and to take care of children and animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch and a bit of South African

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      "Allergic" Well.. Coriander, just because of the taste/smell.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat mostly vegetarian but love fish and meat occasionally

Profile is connected to:

laramalan


Photos

Me and my partner Lara. We were dog- and housesitting in New Zealand
Hiking on Masca, Tenerife
Painting the welcome sign for @Yogawavetenerife
Addiction.. coconut water
Me and my partner Lara
Me and my partner Lara, we love to live and explore country's in a van.
Love.. what else can I say :)

Feedback