Johanna

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Mexico - from Sep 2021 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I really love travelling and am incredibly grateful for all the beautiful experiences I have made so far!
    Before I started my Bachelor degree I decided to take two years to travel around the world and immerse myself in new cultures. I participated in three amazing Workaway projects in Sri Lanka, Indonesia and Guatemala in which I was teaching English and some workshops about sustainability to children.
    After that I started studying in Germany- International Culture and Business Studies.
    Currently I am in Mexico. In January my exchange semester in Mexico City will start but before that I would already love to immerse myself as much as possible with the Mexican culture and nature.
    I have already travelled around Mexico intensively but this time I really want to live and work in a Workaway Project to create an even deeper connection!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Being open-minded about all the things which I'll experience during my travel I have no concrete expectations about how my workplacement must be- I like new challenges and am capable of adjusting myself to a completely different environment.
    Nonetheless there are a few areas for which I could imagine that my help is even more helpful than for others- thanks to my skills and experiences.



    As mentioned above I have already gathered some experience in teaching English in various Workaway projects but as well in Germany where I have been giving private tuition.

    During my travel I developed a great passion for photography .

    Furthermore I've gathered a lot of experience in the gastronomy by working as a waitress for more than eight years now.
    Of course this side job helped me to pursue my dream of travelling but I have also learnt a lot: having made the experience of working often 10-14-hours shifts has definetely contributed to my stamina which is why I would describe myself as a hard-working person. The most important part for me is that I became more self-confident and independent so that I got used to learn new things very quickly and received the ability to implement them shortly after it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Indonesian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian food would be great but is not mandatory for me

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback