Felix

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Germany, India, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2019 - 24/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey!

    My name is Felix and I am 26 years old. I am English, although I lived in the France from the ages of 8 to 15, and later studied at a French university. My latest travelling stint has seen me exploring and volunteering across North America and Eastern Europe since the end of April 2019.

    In 2017, I volunteered on four different organic farms and really enjoyed my experiences. Most recently, I spent two life-changing months volunteering in a community in British Columbia.

    Since the age of 20, nutrition has been my passion. Combined with my desire to live in a meaningful way that is kind to both people and the environment, this has led to my interest in organic farming. I'm also eager to discover new countries, cultures, and ways of living.

    I am a gentle and thoughtful person, who likes hugs and DIY philosophy. My hobbies include reading, walking in nature, meditating, racquet sports, and generally spending time with my friends.

    Have a nice day :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am perfectly fluent in English and French, and would be happy to speak either language with you.
    I have had 5 Workaway experiences on organic farms (including one longer stint of 2 months in Canada) and have thus acquired a few basic skills in the garden (weeding, planting, harvesting, composting, etc.).
    I am certainly not an expert in this field, however I am prepared to learn and work diligently with a positive attitude :)

  • Languages spoken

    English and French fluently.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback