Laura & Federico

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2018 - 31/03/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    246

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everybody!! We're Laura & Federico, two travellers from Argentina. We're very interested in personal growth experiences, so for us travelling around the world, meeting interesting people, learning new things and skills are certainly the best way to grow as human beings.
    Some time ago we decided to change our ordinary lives for a unique travel experience. We love travelling, helping and learning from every experience. I used to work as a lifeguard and as a teacher for children with special needs and I've also done some physical training courses, Federico is a freelance translator and loves cooking vegetarian and vegan dishes.
    We love nature, animals and good food, we're both vegetarian and on our my way to becoming vegan.
    We've been travelling for over a year and a half so far, and during that time we've had about eight volunteering experiences and we really enjoyed each one of them.
    We look forward to continuing volunteering in different places and learning different things, improving our skills and meeting new and interesting people around the globe.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both speak and write in English and Spanish (Federico also speaks French), we're able to do translations and teach those two languages, we can work the land and take care of animals and plants (and do farming labours). I am learning copywriting and community managing skills and Federico is learning about sustainable energy and economy. We can help with community and social work, take care of elderly people. I've done some physical training courses, so I'm able to create, perform and guide workout routines, mostly on muscle flexibility and strengthening. We LOVE taking care of pets and all kinds of animals. We can clean, take photographs, do maintenance work, paint, housekeeping, green-building, etc. But most of all, we're open and willing to learn new skills and improve those we already have.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    34 & 34

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    We consider ourselves idealists and activists, we want to feel we inhabit this beautiful planet beyond flags and borders. We want to be part of a change in consciousness, leaving behind beliefs, prejudice and social mandates, that's why we are flexible, we embrace and adapt to new situations easily. We consider ourselves very responsible and reliable people, we have a good sense of humour, enjoy good music, good food, good company, and certainly accept every opportunity to enjoy the small and precious things of everyday life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian/vegan food

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host