Meunier & RICHARD

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Greece, Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2020 - 15/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everyone! πŸ™‹β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‹β€β™€οΈπŸΎ

    We are Constant, Faustine πŸ‘« (french couple) and Koby 🐢 (our little dog, rescued from the street during our trip in Montenegro). We love nature, travel, simple things and life. When we travel we don't want just see landscapes, monuments or others ... We want to meet new people and share new cultures ... around a beer, board games AND voluntering.

    We love to cook and prepare good things with what nature has to offer. We are vegetarians since 5 years and we love that πŸ‘©β€πŸ³πŸ‘¨β€πŸ³

    We have been scouts for several years. We love to build things and experiment with wood and scrap materials βš’

    Constant have a good english but Faustine a little less BUT the language must not be a frontier, we are naturaly volonteer to learn ! The travel is the occasion to practice πŸ’ͺ

    This travel is gonna be our longest one. We want to meet people from eastern europe and learn new skills from them. We would like to help with our time.

    - Try to let the world better than when you found it.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    We had some experiences in voluntering, 6 months in New Caledonia with a nature association, helping with elephants and other animals in Thailand, some woofing's weeks and scout leading in France (growing with kids WITH nature) and some weeks on Woofing 🌿

    We worked with childrens, youngers, goats and evenementials (ok, that was not in the same job...).

    We would like to learn new skills so we are open for the missions ! πŸ‘ And we would be happy if we can share with you our experiences and knowledge.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    29 & 26

  • What else ...

    Faustine loves macro photography : bugs, especially bees 🐝 She study gardening and worked in several farms (market gardening and with animals) and made goat cheese πŸ‘©β€πŸŒΎπŸ She loves to hike and take her time in nature and she starts to practice wild picking during her walks 🌱

    Constant plays drums and is learning guitare πŸ₯πŸŽΈ He always worked with childrens and youngers, building projets with them, play music, go in summer camp, build things... πŸ•

    We like animals more than everything and also hikking, mountains and river β›°πŸ₯Ύ But we also like movies and board games, be around a fire place with a beer or just friends and a guitare 🍻

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarians

Photos

Feedback