Candela & Gabriel

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2018 - 12/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    825

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone!!! We are Candela and Gabriel. We are Argentinian, Cande is a pediatrician and I am pharmacist. We were living in Buenos Aires, but one day we realised that we weren't really happy with our lives, so we decided to leave our Hospital jobs to travel around the world. We love travelling and we are completely happy doing this.

    We love doing sports, we enjoy all kinds of food, share anecdotes and meet people from all over the world. We speak Spanish as our native language, and we will love teaching you to talk in Spanish. We also speak English, we studied a lot of years, so we can talk and write (not perfectly, but we have a good level of English). We would like to share our customs with you (we drink mate, we dance cumbia, we make empanadas, fried cakes, roast, and many other things of our culture)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience in gardening, house cleaning, painting, cooking. Experience in childcare (we worked for 5 years in childcare). Gabriel is swimming teacher and lifeguard.
    We are baristas and also bartenders, we can make you a really good coffee in the morning or a cocktail during the night, whatever you want!
    We are not chef, but we cook for ourselves every day, so we can surprise you with some of our argentinian dishes too.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    34 & 29

  • Nationality

    Argentinian

  • What else ...

    We like all kinds of pets. We enjoy good music and good movies.
    We are not smokers, but doesn´t matter if you smoke.
    If you are looking for very active, hard workers, sincere, reliable, talkative and enthusiastic people, we are here to help you!!!
    Thank you for read our profile!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Traveling to Uruguay!
Picture in Mar del Plata, Argentina
Christmas day at work!
Our first workaway in Swainby, England
Workaway in Arezzo, Italy
Cooking in Scotland!

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more