Fanny

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Cuba, Germany, Greece, Jamaica, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 31/12/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Currently living in Binz/ Germany

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I am Fanny, 31 years old from Germany. I am an easy going, reliable person who is open for new work and travel experiences.
    I did a lot of travelling in the past: work&travel and wwoofing in Australia, studies in UK, travelling to South America, Vietnam, US, Canada etc. as well as working on cruise ships. I have been living in Berlin for almost 3 years now and work in a German language school at the moment. From November 2020 till April 2021 I did a sabbatical including workaway in Namibia, South Africa and Costa Rica.
    Now I plan to work remotely for the language school, but also I am interested to stay with suitable workaway hosts.
    I would like to work in the field of environmental protection, sustainable tourism, animal welfare, pet sitting, but I am also interested in farm stays and sailing.
    Let's see where I will end up ;) cheers, Fanny !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I would like to take care of animals and do gardening. I used to go horse riding in the past, and I really would like to work with horses again.
    I am a reasonable cook, quite creative and I also have good computer skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    My hobbies at the moment are dancing, zumba, swimming, reading and photography.
    I like to be outside and try new things, e.g. sports or food.
    I look forward to meet great people and learn new skills!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback