Vicky & Henry

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 22/02/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    71

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi
    We are Henry, Vicky and Aiya.

    We currently live in Cornwall, UK, where Henry is studying Horticulture at the Eden project and I am at home with our Daughter Aiya who is 3.5 y/o and who we plan to home/un-school.

    We are keen to relocate from the UK and want to spend time exploring and experiencing new places that we feel could be a good fit for the lifestyle we are aiming towards.

    We are interested in living more organically and generally a little closer to nature. Hoping for opportunities to work alongside like minded people from whom we might learn more about sustainability, low impact living and permaculture and other alternative approaches in practise.

    We are happy, outgoing, considerate and self motivated. We enjoy socialising but are equally happy to be by ourselves sometimes.
    Aiya is very cheerful and loves being outside, meeting and playing with other children.

    We both have lots of experience in catering, hospitality and cooking however we are most keen on making raw food when we can nowadays. Henry also has experience in growing, permaculture, construction and carpentry.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, Raw food, Gardening & Food growing, Childcare, Construction, Carpentry.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    35 & 30

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian- vegan

Photos

Feedback