Martín & Julieta

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm married with the best company I can ever find, Julieta. We don't have any children yet. We love the mountain and sports, we do trail running and snow sports for fun.
    We are a couple addicted to adrenaline, adventure, nature and mountains.
    We love exchanging values, stories, knowledge, life experiences, that is why we choose to undertake this new adventure with volunteer work in exchange for accommodation. We have a lot to give and a lot to learn. We love the farms, the orchards, the organic, the sustainable, being outdoors. We love beautiful and local people.
    We are looking forward to this new journey !!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tato is a propuse deriven enterpreuner with big experience in the filds of agriculture and gastronomy.
    He started his career working in the company of his father called La Meco SRL. La Meco produce organic asparagus for exportation.
    At the age of 24 he helped with the brand design and e-commerce for a new bussines unit of La Meco called "Orgánicos de las Sierras". There they produce in orchard organic vegetables and we delivery the product to the client house.
    At the age of 27 he open a saludable restaurant in the city of Córdoba, Argentina. Called "Valley Resto Orgánico" spent breakfast, lunch and diners. He sold the company on March 2019.
    Juli, have a degree on Business Administration with a successful career in the sector. She worked for many years in a tourism Agency in administrative position. She love childs, animals, farms and being in the nature.
    We are from Argentina, so spanish is our native language. But we also know English and Italian. We have EU passports.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian

  • Age

    32 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Office work but in the farm
Harvesting with our nephew
Doing skyline in Las Leñas, Mendoza, Argentina
Climbing in Cordillera De Los Andes, Patagonia
Sky running in Cordillera de los Andes, Chile
Trail running in Sierras de Córdoba, Argentina
City of London
Argentinian barbecue with friends in Berlin's Park
Doing vía ferrata in Italy
Trail running in Are Cime di Lavaredo, Italy
Backpacking in our backyard
Tato makeing Caispirinha (Brazilian coctail) in the beach

Feedback