Fernando & Daniela

From: Spain & Venezuela

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/05/2020 - 20/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Since we were very young we have been passionate about traveling. We have been to many countries and cities as backpackers. When we became parents of our baby girl Bianca, we decided that we wanted to include her in this way of life so we bought a campervan, a classic mercedes to go around the world with her and our dog Maya.

    New languages, relationships, and cultures is something that we love to acquire and transmit. I (Fernando) grew up in the countryside so I have been in touch with the rural life and Daniela works as a spanish teacher. We can help in many areas and what we don't know, we are eager to learn it. We are easygoing, hardworkers and open to different ways of life.
    Desde muy jóvenes hemos sido apasionados de viajar. Recorrimos muchos paises y ciudades con nuestras mochilas y vivimos experiencias maravillosas. Cuando nos convertimos en padres de nuestra pequeña Bianca, decidimos que queríamos incluirla en este modo de vida y nos compramos una autocaravana, una mercedes antigua con la que aspiramos dar la vuelta al mundo con ella y nuestra perrita Maya. Conocer nuevas culturas, idiomas y personas es lo que más nos gusta aprender y transmitir. Yo (Fernando) me crié en el campo así que he tenido experiencia con la vida rural y Daniela actualmente es profesora de Español. Podemos ayudar en muchas áreas y lo que no sabemos nos gusta aprenderlo. Somos sencillos, trabajadores y abiertos a diferentes modo de vida.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Fernando grew up in the countryside and has some knowledge in this world. Taking care of animals and some experience with the land.

    Daniela is a journalist and spanish teacher. We have both worked picking cherries in Spain also. We are open and eager to learn anything we don't know.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    33 & 33

  • What else ...

    We both speak fluent english and Daniela has an A2 in french. We love music and I play the Ukelele.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback