Nicole

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/07/2020 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I am Nicole. Due to a life change, I am now interested in the connectedness of all, creativity, writing, intuitive work, energy healing such as reiki, singing and dancing, animal and nature whispering and interpreting, travelling and most of all a natural lifestyle in harmony with nature, medicinal herbs, wild foraging, gardening and permaculture. I would love to have my own offgrid permaculture place one day and learn about this during my travels. I love animals and listening to their wisdom. I am an outdoorsy type and love the sea and the wilds

    I am 31 years old and from Holland, livedvin South Africa for a while and am eager to discover new places.

    I like the peace and quiet a lot and can be in silence for a long time, work by myself easily but also like to dance, make music and join together in a ‘tribe’ every so often. I am curious about many things and working with my hands is good for me. I must say that I did have an illness in the past so for me it’s still important to stay in tune with my body and listen to it’s boundaries. Also for me it’s important to first get the feel of a place, see if we resonate.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    I love gardening and last year I planted my own mini organic food garden at home with herbs and flowers. Would love to learn about permaculture. I started wild foraging and am keen on learning more about that. I love painting, especially dotting as you can see in photos and love writing, meditation, chakra dancing. I am a reiki healer and animal whisperer. Good at cooking as well, especially pure cooking without many sauces with additives in there. Photography is also a passion and talent. I would like to learn more about living in harmony with nature, about myself and life. I am highly sensitive and that is a skill. I also would like to learn about building with natural substances like clay.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Dutch and South African

  • What else ...

    I haven’t got many skills yet, in the form of building and permaculture however my aim is to learn this during these travels, so i am eager to learn and pick things up quickly. Gardening is a big passion, being creative is a need for me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I normally eat lactose, sugar and glutenfree, and am vegetarian most of the time unless my body says I need meat. Then I listen to my body’s wishes. Caffeine and alcohol free as well. Sometimes I have a ‘stuff the diet’ day and enjoy a pizza or some other

Photos

Feedback