Geraldine

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    In March 2013 I retired from teaching. I taught English, especially adults with learning difficulties like dyslexia etc, to offenders in a prison. I have also taught computer skills and maths. I am extremely motivated person and my teaching profession of 17 years has been very, very rewarding. Teaching is my second career, my first was accounting.

    I am very young at heart… fit…run at least three times a week, visit the gym, walk, cycle and I am currently studying yoga, which is wonderful. I’m very musical, play the guitar and have my grade 4 classical qualification; I’m now concentrating on building a repertoire so that I can play and sing with friends etc. I’m fun… ask my 10 year old nephew, and very energetic. However I do like to relax and read a good book... I’m informed also that I look and act a lot younger than I am…I also feel this….probably due to my healthy lifestyle and enjoying life. My ideal holiday would be doing yoga and walking, both of which I have done many times in Mallorca; a beautiful island which I love to explore.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook and clean…good at DIY….completely decorated my own house and tiled the whole of the bathroom. I have a garden; although I don’t consider myself to have green fingers…I can weed and grow things that last forever. I would like to gain experience with gardening and I am willing to put my heart and soul in to learning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    70

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I love the island of Mallorca and have spent several holidays there…. walking etc. I would love to learn Spanish and may start a course here in Cottingham, Yorkshire, my home village, before I venture travelling.

    I enjoy a healthy lifestyle, nature, laughing, spirituality, meditating, …… working hard and relaxing. I am easy going, enjoy learning new things and meeting interesting people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No....but I prefer vegetables to meat

Photos

Feedback