Fabrice

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/11/2018 - 12/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi I’m Fabrice , I’m a French/German guy traveling through Argentina and Chile . I grew up with 3 older brothers and a dog and lived in several different country (France , Ethiopia , Philippines ) but mostly in Berlin , Germany (2009-now) . I’d say that I’m an open minded nice person always willing to learn and discover new things . I play rugby since I’m 10 but did a break since last year . I’m not a complicated person and don’t need much to be happy . The most important things for me are friends/social contacts ( don’t like to be alone for long times) , music and happiness . I’d be very happy to meet you and your friends/family and be a part of your project.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Since I was born , me and my family stayed at least 1 month per year at a farm in the south of Germany . Me and brothers loved to help out at the farm , milking cows , working in the garden , cleaning stables etc...Once a week there is a baking day at the farm where we bake bread , salt cake and pastries in a beautiful authentic old stone oven. My father also bought a few years ago a little farm in the south of France where we take care of the garden and the house during our vacations . So I know what it’s like to work on a farm and that some tasks may be very hard or a bit repetitive but they have to be fulfilled . Since I’ve worked on a few farms and played rugby for a long time I’m absolutely not afraid to get dirty .
    I also did work in a brewery for a few weeks.
    I speak very good French German and English and I love meeting new people.
    Since I grew up only with my mother , she taught me how to cook and bake . I also know what it’s like to live in a big and loud household because as I said before I lived with my mother 3 older brothers and a dog.
    I’d also say that I’m an extroverted person , I traveled a lot in my life and I love discovering new ways of living , cultures , foods and people.
    I may not be able to fulfill every task you need me to do but I’ll do my best to learn as quickly as possible :)

  • Languages spoken

    French , German , English and basic Spanish ( currently learning it)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I do smoke but it’s absolutely not necessary for me .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback