Fabio & Nicole

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2094

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a young couple who loves to travel. We would like to meet other cultures, habits and many fantastic people. Our plan is to travel and work around the globe as volunteers. We had to work a lot and hard to achieve this target.
    We both love to ride motorbikes, do some sport, walk around or do a bike tour.

    Our biggest passion is traveling and exploring new things. We love food! (Who doesn’t?)
    We have lived together in our own apartment since 2013. We are definitely independent, reliable/responsibly, communicative and open-minded. We started to host people around the world through Airbnb for about 4 months. Unfortunately, we had to stop it because we moved into a smaller apartment.

    Our career

    Fabio
    www.linkedin.com/in/fabiovillanizug

    - 2006-2007
    Different trainee jobs (cook, baker, electrician, driver, salesman)
    - 2007-2010
    Apprenticeship as electrician
    - 2010-2012
    Electrician and service engineer in Switzerland
    - 2012-2014
    Cadet->Soldier->Sergeant->Chief Sergeant Major
    Chief Sergeant Major in the Army (Air Defense) as a teacher of martial arts, guns, tactics, didactic, sport, language, CPR-first aid instructor, planning and organization, ABC warfare and leadership training for around 60 corporals aspiring to be Lieutenants or Sergeants contemporary
    - 2014-2015 (i am still in charge in the Swiss militia Army until 2020)
    Chief Sergeant Major->Captain specialist Officer
    Captain specialist Officer in the Airforce planning Chief for Aircraft and Pilots (fight jet and propeller aircraft)
    - 2015-2017
    Head of department technical services and fair manager in an international company from Belgium, responsible for the countries Switzerland, Germany, France, and Luxembourg
    - 2017-2019
    Sales and service representative for building automation KNX in Switzerland
    - 2015-Now
    Trader In Markets and Stocks especially indices from Europe, Asia and USA

    Language spoken:
    - German
    - Swiss
    - Italian
    - French
    - English
    - Spanish (beginner)

    Hobbies:
    - Rugby player (Prop) from 2007 - 2018
    - entertainer/dJ from 2010-2012
    - percussion drummer from 2000-2010
    - kickboxing/jujitsu/karate from 1997-2014
    - motorbikes/cars
    - bicycle tours
    - gym and hiking
    - cooking

    Nicole

    - 2010-2013
    Apprenticeship as a management assistant and course administrator in an international company
    - 2013-2015
    Focus in visitor relation and event management including hospitality and a lot of organization (hotels, aperitives, daily agenda for the customers etc.) in an international company, responsible for different countries like Swiss, China, India, United Arab Emirates, USA, Germany, and many others
    - 2015-2019
    Lawyer assistant responsible for five lawyers (the office is specialized in contract law, corporate and commercial law, foundation law, employment law, inheritance law and matrimonial property law/succession planning, sports law and notarial services.

    Language spoken:
    - German
    - Swiss
    - English
    - Italian (beginner)

    Hobbies:
    - reading books
    - motorbikes
    - bicycle tours
    - hiking
    - drawing

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    HE...
    ... is a handyman and a DIY genius
    ... could teach everything he knows
    ... has a commercial awareness
    ... is negotiative and has persuasion
    ... cooks very good
    ... is multilingual
    ... has a certificate in leadership and management
    ... is a certified CPR-First Aid Instructor
    ... is a shooting Instructor
    ... has experience in onlinemarketing and social media
    ... was an instructor for over 350 cadets in the Army

    SHE...
    ... has a lot of fantasy and is creative (drawing etc.)
    ... does administrative work exactly
    ... can write very good german texts
    ... likes to take pictures (could help with social media)
    ... has no fears of insects (for example spiders or bees)
    ... cleans very good

    WE...
    ... have hosting experience (own AirBnB)
    ... are perseverant and have a lot of motivation
    ... are absolutely in LOVE with animals
    ... love to meet new people, are very communicative and teamplayers
    ... are problem solvers
    ... are organized
    ... have the ability to work under pressure
    ... are reliable, initiative and proactive, open-minded, dynamic, fast learning, adaptive to any situation, accurate workers
    ... are spontaneous
    ... have a car and motorbike licence
    ... have some experience with snakes (keeping them as pets, not toxic) and "normal" pets
    ... are interested to gain new skills
    ... are interested in scuba diving, cooking local food, doing a bartender course and much more

  • Languages spoken

    Italian motherlanguage, German motherlanguage, French fluently, English fluently, Swiss motherlanguage, Spanish(beginner)

  • Age

    30 & 24

  • Nationality

    Fabio Italian and Swiss, Nicole Swiss

  • What else ...

    We are open, to learn new skills and new ways to work.
    We don't smoke, drink or take any drugs!
    We don't need party but can do party if needed :)
    We are NOT looking to do just some household jobs if there is some help needed its ok (Vacuuming, Dust cleaning, Grocery shopping, Cooking, and so on) but we do not want to apply for just household jobs. We do NOT clean toilets for other Humans or clean Messed up places (like Partys, Events) who were left from other Humans. Cleaning for Animals and the Environment (Littering) is 100% Okay because they cant do it alone and need Humans to help.
    We have completely different skills if a job needs more of one of us lets have a chat, we will adapt us so you won't feel the missing skills even if it would mean that one of us has to work a few hours more to compensate the other.

    Our Travelblogwebsite in German: www.weitweitweg.ch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback