Fabio & Mirtys

  • Italy & Brazil
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi !
    My mame is Fábio and my wife is Mirtys , we are both 48 years old , but we are a very young couple full of energy and looking forward to meet new people and new culture !
    We were both born in Brazil , but my family is Italian !
    We've got married and lived in London for 7 years . We have also lived in Austrália and Switzerland .
    We have two sons , 20 and 22 years old.
    At the moment they are living in Portugal !
    We,ve heard about workaway from our 22 years old son who travelled around Europe last year !
    We loved the experience he had in workaway and we decided to do the same !
    We wil be travelling in Europe for two years , starting in november 2020 !
    We are very open minded people , we are open to any kind of task or job to be done
    We are very interested in learning and teaching .We love people , kids , animals ,pets , cooking , plants , ecological projects , organic food, radical sports , cultural exchange and we love to live the life !
    In the middle of this year we sold our car , our food Company and left our apartment to start this project !
    Less is more for us !
    We have a camping car to reach your place.
    Give us a chance to live and work with you!
    We are an easy going and fun people
    You won't regret !

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Drive ,cook, surf, snowboard, general maintainance , house sitting ,sound technician, DJ, animal care, Diy and building project ,make people happy !!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Yes

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    49 & 49

  • What else ...

    We are a very open minded , very happy couple interested in teaching and learning .
    We' ve worked in Cruise ships , restaurants , farms , pet sitting , house sitting , baby sitting ,general maintanance , very good with driving ,cooking , surfing and snowboarding and we would love to meet people and change experiencies!
    We have our own transport !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback