Fabiënne

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Huge animal and nature lover, like to hike and see wildlife and nature. Love the surf (but a beginner). Psychology student in The Netherlands. Love to interact with people from different places/cultur

  • Description

    9 weeks ago I fell in love with the Costa Rican lifestyle. During my stay so far, I did 4 weeks of volunteering which included beach and environment clean ups, community work, gardening and working at turtle hatcheries. After this I travelled for a while but I felt connected with Santa Teresa and I am planning on staying here for a while. I am a huge animal and nature lover. Also, I love to meet new people from all over the world, since I am a psychology student I am very interested in different cultures and ways of living. I am a beginner in surfing but try to get better😁.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Blogging
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I would describe myself as a very responsible and reliable person. I am active and motived to get work done! During my volunteering here I gained some experience in maintenance, since I am a very organized person I like to keep things tidy, clean and organize stuff. Most of my interests go out to interacting with other people or animals. I love nature so working in the nature would be great for me.
    I did my two years of Psychology Bachelor but now on my gap year. I have some experience with coaching people. I have been working in supermarkets for over 5 years now where I was responsible for different departments.
    My first language is Dutch, I speak English fluently and the very basics of French, German and Spanish.
    Since I like to stay in Santa Teresa for longer I am looking for a small job that covers some of my expense as accomodation

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Beginner in Spanish and try to learn some more

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Wasps, hazelnuts and hebiscus flower

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.