Marie & Fabian

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Fabi and Marie, a german couple, full-time travellers and human aid workers.
    We met each other in 2015 during our work in the backoffice for an international NGO. During a common travel through the Iran, we fell in love and started to live and to dream together. In March 2020 we quit our jobs to travel but had to postpone our plans by 3 months because of Corona. Now we have been on the road since July 2020 and look foreaward everything to come.

    We both are nature and animal lovers but can easily adapt to very different environments from the biggest overpopulated city (we lived in Berlin) to the most quiet place on earth (what we do prefer).

    Fabi is passioned about working with wood and building whatever is needed. He is always looking foraward something that needs to be fixed and if he can‘t find something he will start a new projekt - He cannot keep his hands still. He is computer literate and is comfortable with Excel spreadsheets etc, outside of work Fabi is aslo extremely passionate about gardening and was the driving force in turning a smale city balkon into an landscaped garden. Fabi is the smiling sunshine who always takes care of other people.

    Marie is all about expanding her heart and wisdom from others. She is a great organiser, natural problem solver and and a compulsive optimis. She is very creativ and passion in reading and writing. Marie loves working with animals and exploring different food.

    We both love gardening and growing fruits and vegetables. Having our own Self-sufficiency garden is a big dream for us. We love good food at least as much as we love cooking with or for other people, exploreing different food, various new dishes and spices. While we enjoy having a proper meal togehter we love listening and sharing stories or having stimulating discussions.

    We believe that working together gives us a deeper understanding of the community/people/place where we stay. Learning from different people and giving something back wherever possible makes us happy.

    Having us as volunteers you can expect us to be diligent, hard workers, easy-going, tidy, responsible and sociable as well as funny and enterprising. We commits 100% to our job and try to deliver everything what is expected from us.

    We would love to get involved in projects where we can make a positive contribution, we would like to help out in any type of work or projects in the humanitarien aid and come away with a sense of achievement. We look forward to learn new skills and helping out as much as we can!
    If you have any question about us, please get in touch at any time.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We worked in a variety of jobs. After 4 years in an office, we are certain that we would rather do something on site and especialy hands on.
    Over the last couple of years we had been working in the backoffice for an international NGO. Fabi has worket as a controller, where he mostly checked about variuos budgets, income and cost calculations, analysis and a lot of different excel-sheets. Marie has worked as a trainer for leading stuff, Teamadvisor and communications, soft skills and motivation trainer. Beside that, we both had some expirience in gardening, farm work, animal work and construction work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We both believe that sustainability is increadibly important and want to live and travel as sustainable as possible. After a year of hitchhiking, we allowed ourselves the luxury of building a small van with which we are now on the road.
    We still want to travel slow and we want to take time for the space and the people around us.
    We want to be aware of the distances, diverse cultures and the beautiful landscapes.

    We are very flexible with dates and location, looking to the universe to give us a direction.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback