Franziska & Adam

From: Switzerland & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2020 - 16/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a Swiss/American couple traveling the world, although due to Covid 19 our trip became more of an extended Australia trip, which has been amazing! We’ve seen quite a bit so far, traveled all through WA, the NT and QLD and arrived in NSW a couple weeks ago. Yes, we are newbies to this community, but please don’t shy away, we’ve both done similar things before, mostly in Latin America. We are outdoor freaks, environmentalists, love to cook healthy meals, practice yoga (irregularly), love to hike and ski, adore animals (Franziska is especially fond of horses and has been Horseback riding for years), music and musicians (sort of) ... we are just so happy to be here and hope to meet you in person soon!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hello - we are a Swiss/American couple new to the WorkAway community, but please don't shy away, we have both done similar things in the past mostly in Latin America (teaching english, bartending, hotel administration in lodges, training horses and guiding horseback tours, etc). We are pretty flexible in terms of work, we are avid cooks, love gardening, Adam is pretty good at improvising and always finds a solutions for little tweaks in and around a house, we both adore animals while Franziska has a special thing for horses as she's been riding all her life. Oh and we both grew up with dogs and LOVE them. We are environmentalists, yogis, lovers of life and we also hope to acquire some new skills, may it be on a sailboat, in a garden - we are happy to put our two hands to work in the best way possible. We are interested in a lot of activities and things and always interested in a good chat about any world topic. Before our trip we were living in New Jersey (USA) and Adam was working in renewable energy and Franziska in international relations (United Nations), although her degree is in Tourism and Hospitality.

    We hope to meet you soon! Thank you, Franziska & Adam

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34 & 36

  • What else ...

    We are pretty easy going and open-minded, love to learn about other people and their culture, so get in touch or we will :-) Speak to you soon!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are mostly vegetarian, but very flexible and will eat meat occasionally

Photos

Feedback