Ewa

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 05/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ewa (38) and I'm from Poland. I'm a qualified teacher of English and I live in Barcelona, Spain. I've been working in Barcelona as a teacher for the last 10 years. I started with teaching adults then, gradually, I shifted my attention and interest in teaching the early years. In my free time, I enjoy playing beach volley, hiking, and cycling. I love nature, enriching conversations about life experiences, learning from and with others.
    I've workawayed for two summers in British Columbia, Canada and l loved all the places and people l met. Last summer I workawayed in Norway at the OneWorldInstitute where my main task was to translate the official website and brochures, from English into Polish and Spanish.
    I speak fluent Polish, English, Spanish, and some Portuguese.

    I'm happy to contribute with my skills and learn new ones. I'm looking forward to meeting you!

    This summer I'll be available to work away in July and the first week of August.

    Thank you and see you soon :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching languages English, Spanish, Polish, translation, babysitting, baking, coordination of organizing events, grooming horses, working in the husky kennel, cleaning, general maintenance, open to learning new things.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback