Bernadette & Eva

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2018 - 03/08/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there,
    My name Is Berni and I'm travelling through the wonderful South America. (Normaly I travel with my friend Evi, but she need to be in Germany right now. But instead of her my Brother, Luis, Is joining my travel for a few weeks; below you will find some information about him as well.)
    I love animals as much as the nature and beeing outside. This is the reason why I would like to work at little farms or NGO projects, saving the nature or/and care about animals.
    But I'm open to other projects, too. (Like painting walls or building,..)
    I'm uncomplicated, friendly, motivated to work, trustful and like to explore new experiences/cultures. Also I'm a peaceful and relaxed girl who prefer the quiet nature more then the loud nightlife.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    What Else?
    I'm 20 years old and have finished school last year. After this I´ve studied biology for one Semester, but then I took a break because i wanted to make new/other expericances first. So worked in children education in a nationalpark for 6 month.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I'm looking forward to this travel and all the great new experiences.
    Feel welcome to write me, I' m happy about each massage/ invatation and will answer you as soon as possible:)
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Here some things about me, Luis:
    As well as my sis i really like beeing outside and i also have a favour for animals.
    Another important thing for me is doing sport ( playing Handball since i am 4 years old )
    After i graduated a few weeks ago, i would love to see some parts of the real world, before i begin to study geography in university.
    and i think south america could be an awesome place for that.
    i would prefer to work in nature and in best case with some animals, but i´m open to almost anything else.
    In the other things i go along with that, what my sister already wrote, so it would be a bit unnecessary writing the same again ^^

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Berni:
    I have some experiences with animals. And a own a little garden in germany (many different vegetables grow there), so I know some things about planting.
    Furthermore I worked unsalaried with children and give privat tutoring. I'm also a passioned painter and love to be creative in general. So if you need some help with decoration,.. i would be glad to help.
    And by the way i can cook some nice vegetarian stuff, too. ;)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Luis:
    I was on an intership in a german zoo few years ago, so i already have some experience with wild animals
    As well i had a Holiday Job as a barkeeper and waiter last year.
    Also i helped my sis a bit with her garden, but i don`t have that much experience with planting as her.
    I share my passion for art with her ( was in school in the art-branch)
    Furthermore i had spanish from 8. to 11. grade in School

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, (Español)

  • Age

    20 & 19

  • Nationality

    Deutsch

  • What else ...

    What else is there to say about me? I like painting, drawing, sewing (...being creativ in general); beeing outside, playing Handball and climbing and I'm a dedicated vegetarian, who doesn't like chocolate and Coffee.. So kind of complicaded in South America.. But until now i always found a way..
    AND THX FOR CHECKING OUT OUR PROFILE :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (only for Berni^^)

Photos

Ok maybe not the best example of our baking skills ..
pounding a mixture to build walls
our three days work
Happy Family
This my kitten: Belua (it´s latin name and means big animal (like lion or tiger XD) I adopted her in Crete an brought her home with me, because she lost her parents :/
Us visiting a donkey sanctuary in Crete

Feedback