Eva

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (10)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I am so excited to explore new places, meet new people, and learn new things through Workaway! I am from southern NH and I graduated HS summer of 2021. In September of 2021 I moved to NYC to pursue dance and train at Broadway Dance Center, but the urge to travel called a little bit louder in December when I decided to do a Workaway. I am currently nannying in Hawaii and I am loving every second of it. Along with dance, I am also very passionate about photography, animals, music, and anything done in the great outdoors whether that be hiking, skiing, kayaking, walking my dog, or just sitting by the ocean and playing my guitar. Additionally, I have always had a passion for working with kids, and I would take another nannying job in a heartbeat. A few other things I love are writing, the mountains, nights around the campfire, learning about the enneagram (type 9 here ;) ), the ocean, my border collie Pippin, and learning about the night sky. I am a hardworking, independent, determined, and optimistic person who is always ready for a new challenge and adventure.
    I am also a devoted Christian, and I am excited to see how God works in my life through my travels. :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Performing arts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    - I have been training at Broadway Dance Center in NYC
    - I have taught/assisted many dance classes for kids from ages 2-11 for several years and I loved it.
    - I worked on my friend's farm for several weeks the past few summers, and during that time I gained some good experience with horses, goats, ducks, and just basic farm work
    - I have been developing my photography business for the past 7 months now
    - I have lots of babysitting experience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Would love to learn another language!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I used to ride horses and I loved it, so if I had the opportunity to get back into it during a workaway stay, I would.
    If a workaway experience involves dance, count me in :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.