Elise Marie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello :) My name is Elise and I am a traveler, freelance writer and lover of yoga, personal development and healthy lifestyle. I have a constant desire to learn new cultures and meet people, obtain new skills and put in work that makes a difference. I like to contribute to a cause and help a family or business that is deserving.

    I am a positive person and believe it is important to expand my horizons, get a new perspective on things & absorb as much as possible in order to better myself as a person.

    I am an open-minded, loving and friendly person who enjoys meeting people, learning about cultures and different ways of life. Connecting with people and learning about myself and life through travel are my true passions. I believe there are many beautiful things to be seen and experiences to be had in life and I like to share in all of them. I love learning new skills and trying new things and will try (almost) anything once!

    I am a very social, proactive person and love to give a hand whenever I see the need. I love helping and am very maternal by nature, always looking out for everyone and making sure everything is taken care of.

    For 15 years, I had a successful career in the real estate industry in my hometown near San Francisco, CA. I bought my first home when I was 23 years old and have a strong knowledge and passion for people. After a two year round the world solo trip, I have now embraced my love of writing and have taken the leap of faith to make it my career. I am excited about the challenge and change!

    I am a very organized and neat, clean person and am very handy. I love cooking and entertaining, and in my free time I enjoy running, reading, doing yoga and experiencing different cuisine and wine with good friends. I absolutely love children and feel that they hold true love and innocence within them.

    There are many places I want to see, people I want to meet, and experiences I look forward to having, and I am grateful for all of the opportunities that this beautiful life provides me. I have done several Workaways in the past and am grateful for all of the experiences I have had with each family and cause.

    I hope to continue to able to contribute to causes and families through Workaway and make a positive impact and lasting impression :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, working with children, housework, small projects/tasks, artistic/creative projects, gardening, organizing. I have a business sense, passion and knowledge for people, as well as the operation of homes and organizations.

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I am an open minded person, friendly and love to help! I started working at twelve years old and have been managing buildings, a household and businesses for many years so I know the importance of the small things, as well as seeing the bigger picture! I love people and helping as much as possible.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback