From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/10/2017 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am an open-minded girl from Hungary who would like to step out of the everyday routine, leave her comfort zone and travel around Europe a bit.
    During my university years I've spent 5 months in Germany (thanks to an Erasmus scholarship). Besides studying, I had time to visit the surroundings and I enjoyed it quite a lot! But unfortunately in the last 5 years I have been doing office work, and had not much time to travel. My work holidays have limited me to only a few trips a year. Now I want to change this and try to spend more time in a country to get to know the culture, people, landscape, sights, food... I would like to learn languages, see how a farm works and meet people with similar thinking. I would be grateful for an opportunity to acquire different skills from hosts.
    Volunteering history from October 2017:
    1) Dozza, Emilia-Romagna, Italy (5 weeks): working on a farm, gardening, picking olives, housekeeping, helping around the animals, managing the Airbnb rooms
    2) San Bonifacio, Veneto, Italy (7 weeks): housekeeping, babysitting
    3) Órgiva, Andalusia, Spain (6 weeks): planting, gardening, painting
    4) Sorrento, Campania, Italy (4 weeks): gardening, housekeeping, helping with the Airbnb rooms
    5) Fano, Marche, Italy (4 weeks): teaching English, Au pair
    6) Lazise, Veneto, Italy (6 weeks): teaching English, Au pair of two kids
    7) Milano, Lombardy, Italy (4 weeks): teaching English, taking care of two boys
    8) Como, Lombardy, Italy (currently, from January 2019): au pair of two boys, teaching English

    I am not looking for new places currently, but if someone is interested in contacting me from Torino, I am available for a call.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    working quickly and efficiently
    fast learner
    persistent in work
    practice in gardening
    love working with animals
    I like kids
    general computer skills
    I try to do my best in every type of work
    After spending almost one year in Italy, I am able to say that I am good at cooking :)

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English, German, little Italian

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. So step out of your comfort zone, open your mind and let experience enter it.

    For this period of my life it's very true: What doesn't kill you makes you stronger!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


With new friends from Rimini
Sunbathing on the 1st of November in Dozza
With new friends in Florence (Csenge from Hungary, Léa from France, João from Portugal)
Visiting San Marino with Joao from Portugal. It was a bit windy...
Painted my sign in Orgiva, Spain