Eudaimonic

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2018 - 20/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    578

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We're Luke and Olivia and we're currently living as nomads in Japan. Over the past year we have been lucky enough to travel through India, Nepal and Sri Lanka. We are spending our time travelling and meeting wonderful people, learning as much as possible and seeking out projects at which to use our hands for something good.

    Our plan is to start a land-based community upon our return to Europe. We are passionate about ecology, permaculture, conservation and a natural, simple style of living. We are woolgathering on our travels and hoping to accumulate some experience and useful knowledge as we go.

    Luke is a freelance computer programmer (although working very little as we travel) with a specialism in digital currencies like Bitcoin. Olivia is a piano teacher (much harder to find work whilst we are away!), and we both worked part-time on sustainable farms in the South-West of England, where we lived.

    Our hobbies and skills are, variously: yoga, drawing, cooking, eating, reading, writing, hiking, cycling, music, bouldering, gardening, philosophy, history, architecture and, frankly, anything with a story or some love behind it.

    Thank you for taking the time to read.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, organic agriculture, permaculture, vegetarian cookery (Western and some Indian), yoga, music and theory, computer programming, design, basic electronics, limited carpentry and eco-building (cob, stone, wood-frame, rammed earth), photography, painting and decorating, ecology and conservation

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • What else ...

    If you can teach us Qi Gong or how to cook any traditional dishes, we will love you forever!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Saying goodbye at a previous Workaway project in Tokushima, Japan

Feedback