Etienne

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2018 - 11/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    468

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Etienne, I am a 33 years old native French guy.
    Till 2017, I was living in Paris. I was costume maker for stage and screen, an exciting job. I have also created a hand-made bow ties company : Monsieur Etienne (www.monsieuretienne.com)
    In January 2018, fed up of the city life, I quited my flat, my job and my Parisian life style to travel around the world, working with Workaway and with a French charity organization (Coup de Pouce Humanitaire). Thanks to this organization, I went to Cambodia and to Benin (West Africa) for several months.
    I am mainly using Workaway to find projects involved in sustainaibility, ecology, and organic production. These are things I am really concerned about and I want to explore.
    I am vegetarian.
    I like to travel slowly. I avoid to take the plane when there are no oceans to cross. I just spent one year in North America, From Montréal to the south of Mexico, I only travelled by car, bus, train and boat, discovering new places, meeting great people on my way, and doing long or short terms Workaways.
    Since August, my trip is going on in India.
    Hope to meet you on my way
    Etienne
    Bonjour à tous
    Je m'appelle Etienne, je suis Français et j'ai 33 ans.
    Jusqu'en 2017, j'habitais à Paris où j'étais costumier de spectacle, métier que je pratique avec passion. J'ai également créé une marque de nœuds papillon fabriqués artisanalement : Monsieur Etienne (www.monsieuretienne.com)
    En janvier 2018, J'ai quitté mon appartement, mon travail et ma vie parisienne pour voyager à travers le monde, principalement grâce à Workaway et à une association humanitaire française dont je fais partie (Coup de Pouce Humanitaire). J'ai déjà participé à deux missions de plusieurs mois chacune, l'une au Cambodge, l'autre au Bénin.
    J'aime travailler sur des projets centrés sur l'écologie, l’autosuffisance et la production bio. Ce sont des thèmes qui me tiennent beaucoup à cœur et sur lesquels je suis toujours content d'apprendre d'avantage.
    Je suis végétarien.
    Je voyage lentement. J'essaie de ne prendre l'avion que quand il y a un d'océan à traverser. Je viens de passer un an en Amérique du Nord. J'ai voyagé de Montréal au Sud du Mexique uniquement en voiture, bus, bateau ou train, découvrant de nombreux endroits, faisant de belles rencontres et travaillant sur plusieurs Workaways de longue ou courte durée.
    Je suis maintenant en Inde depuis le mois d'août et je continue l'aventure.
    Au plaisir de vous rencontrer
    Etienne

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    insterreted in ecology and self suffisance
    building
    house painting
    animal care
    horse care
    horse riding
    fence reparing
    digging and physical work
    firewood chopping and stacking
    gardening
    very involved in healthy and organic food
    made to measure tailoring and sewing
    cooking traditionnal French dishes
    piano player
    charleston dancer (a while ago !)

  • Languages spoken

    French/English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Française

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

In the ranch Zirnhelt, British Columbia (2018)
In the ranch Zirnhelt, British Columbia (2018)
On the road again to the next adventure...
In my costume workshop in Paris
Volunteering in Benin (West Africa) at TAMAEE, a childhood care center (2018)
Woofing in a guest house in Belle Ile (Brittany)
Cambodia : Building the house (2017)
Cambodia : digging the well for the house (2017)
Woofing in Burgundy : renovating a house (2016)
Family gardening
In an medical childen center in Cambodia (2017)
Woofing in Burgundy : sawing curtains for a 18th century house (2014)

Feedback