Etienne

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 07/01/2020


  • Description

    J’ai effectué des études de mécanique automobile durant ma scolarité, mais je suis polyvalent dans le domaine général du bricolage, j’ai cette passion de vouloir savoir faire quelque chose de ses propres mains. J’adore l’univers Western, mon projet est donc de passer minimum 6 mois dans un ranch aux US afin d’apprendre la langue tout en apportant mon aide aux activités manuelles. Je travail beaucoup l’acier et le bois pour mes constructions personnelles (soudure, découpe, peinture, sablage). Ma famille possède un vingtaine de vache, 2 chevaux, des poules, des lapins, et des chats.
    Je suis capable et prêt à entreprendre tout ce qui peut être technique avec joie et passion.

    I studied automotive mechanics but i’m versatile in the field of DIY, I have this passion to want to know how do something with my own hands. I’m fond of Western Wolrd, so my plan is to spend minimum six months in a ranch in the US in order to learn the langage and help with manual activities. I work a lot wood and steel for my personal constructions (welding, cutting, painting, sandblasting…). My family possess around twenty cattles, two horses, chickens, rabbits and cats.
    I’m ready and competent to undertake anything that can be technical with joy and passion.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay

  • What skills do you have?

    Outre mes compétence en mécanique automobile, j’adore construire des objets avec mes mains :
    J’ai entièrement construit un Tipi avec des amis pour se regrouper
    J’ai construit une porte de ranch pour la ferme de mon père
    Je répare actuellement une Ford de 1973 (carrosserie/mecanique/interieur)
    J’ai customisé mes 4 motos (peinture complète, mecanique, fabrication d’un guidon/selle/support bagage/ echappement/sisibar….).
    Je construits régulièrement tous types d’objets pour mes proches comme un lit en acier ou encore des barres de toit pour une voiture, un meuble et une banquette pour un van aménagé…
    J’aide quelque fois mon père a la ferme (planter les barrieres/ s’occuper des vaches l’hiver/ faire les foins, attraper les vaches au lasso quand elles s’enfuient…).

    Besides my skills in automotive mechanic, I love built things with my hands :
    I fully built a tipi with my friends to regroup
    I built a ranch entrance for my farther’s farm
    I’m currently repairing a 1973 Ford (Body/mechanics/interior)
    I transformed my four motorcycles (painting, mechanics, manufacture a handlebars, saddle, baggage rack, exhaust, sisibar…)
    I regularly build different kinds of objects for my family like a steel bed or roof racks for a car, a furniture and a bench for a fitted van…
    Sometimes, I help my father on the farm, I build fences, I care for cows in the winter, I catch cows with my lariat when they running away…)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Francaise

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

This is my first bike that I customised, it's a Yahama Dragstar 650, I made paint, seat, bender, sisi bar and free exhausts
That's my current bike, it's a Suzuki Intruder 750, I created the handlebar, the seat, and the luggage rack.
This is the final result. It was really long to have this result because lot of parts of the frame need to be recreated or adapted, each cm2 was inspected.
Here you can see my buggy that I bought when I was 13 years old. Before it was blue and very rust. I spent lot of time to repair and give it a badass look like on the next picture.
All interior was built with recovery materials except fabrics so we have a beautifull interior for cheap. The bench can turn into a bed and the table can be removed quickly if we don't need it. So we have a bed for two inside and an other on the roof wich unfold.
We worked on it every evening during around 6 months to have this result. God knows it was really long to sand down this body before painting, but it's so beautiful after.
This a VW T3 that we bought with my best friend and my brother. We take this one because it was not really expensive. Our goal was to repair it and travel cheaply, so we needed to arrange it.

Feedback